Create Student Awards 2022: Winners Revealed

Categories: School of Arts, Media and Creative Technology

For the last seven years, the annual Create Student Awards has been the flagship end of year celebratory event for the School of Arts, Media and Creative Technology

Across ten categories, the awards recognise the incredible achievements and successes of final year and postgraduate students, and our alumni.

We were delighted to bring our 2022 edition back to an in-person event, held on our campus at the New Adelphi Theatre, to congratulate our astonishing 33 finalists.

If you missed the ceremony, you can watch the full broadcast on the YouTube link provided and a full rundown of this year’s winners can be found below.

For further information on our winners' achievements please visit Create Awards 2022.


Create Student Awards Winners


Arts & Design Award: Jessica Loveday 

Film & Media Award: Erin Hughes

Journalism, Politics and History Award: Harriet Heywood

Performance, English and Creative Writing Award: Hannah Helm

Creative Technology Award: Studio Honu

Rising Star Alumni Achievement Award: Nick Ransom

Industry and Civic Engagement Award: Samuel Berry

International Student Award: Yi Wen Lim

Music and Dance Award: Shariq Ali Ashraf 

The Dean's Award: Vashti Suwa


Create Student Awards 2022

For all press office enquiries please email communications@salford.ac.uk.