Skip to main content

Our staff

Our strong multidisciplinary research team has the following members:


Prof Philip Brown

Urban Studies

Associate Directors

Dr Lisa Scullion

Social Policy

Dr Graeme Sherriff

Core Members

Prof Anya Ahmed

Migration, Housing, Diversity, Older People

Dr Andrea Gibbons

Social Policy

Ms Katy Jones

Labour markets, Skills/adult education, Homelessness, Welfare policy

Mr Philip Martin

Social Policy

Ms Victoria Morris

SHUSU Research Support Officer

Wider Members

  • Dr Dan Allen
  • Liz Burns
  • Dr Andrew Clark
  • Dr Mike Hardman
  • Gabi Hesk
  • Dr Michelle Howarth
  • Dr Daiga Kamerade
  • Dr Tina Patel
  • Dr Michaela Rogers
  • Dr Mark Wilding

PhD Students

Research Associates

  • Aisling McCourt
  • Dr Ewa Duda-Mikulin
  • Hilary Turley
  • Nathan Whittle