Library Champions

The Library and the Students' Union have worked in partnership to create the Library Champions initiative, a scheme which is all about helping you as students of the University of Salford get more from your library.

Your Library Champion works closely with your Academic Support Librarian to represent you. They can order library books for you, raise issues you might be having with the Library, take forward suggestions you think of for improving and developing library services, and make sure you know about new Library services and developments.

Responsive image

 

What staff think

Responsive image

"If you need any book for your course, or find that the copies in the library are always booked out, your Library Champion can arrange for more to be ordered. As users of the library, you experience the library in a different way to those that manage it - you can also use your Library Champion to let them know what you think and suggest improvements."

 

The Library says...

Responsive image

"The Library Champion Scheme is an initiative which allows students and staff to work together to improve the Library service. It's a fantastic way of being able to have your say about the books we have in stock and gives you the opportunity to make suggestions for future library developments. Having a Library Champion for your school also means that you will always be up-to-date with any new library services and initiatives, so that you can get the most out of your library!"

 

Who is my Library Champion?

School Name Email Academic Support Librarian
Arts & Media Mushammad Khanom
m.khanom@edu.salford.ac.uk Joanna Wilson
Arts & Media Hope Worth
h.worth1@edu.salford.ac.uk Joanna Wilson
Built Environment Menya Denise Nakisandha
d.m.nakisandha@edu.salford.ac.uk Tracy Breheny
Business School Kariem Reda
k.r.a.abdelfattah@edu.salford.ac.uk Sue Barker-Matthews
Business School Harriet Ruddick
h.e.ruddick@edu.salford.ac.uk Sue Barker-Matthews
School of Law Frederick Knott
f.knott@edu.salford.ac.uk Sue Barker-Matthews
School of Law Bethany Willmott-Menheniott
b.r.willmott-menheniott@edu.salford.ac.uk Sue Barker-Matthews
Computer Science & Engineering Amirali Rasaei
a.rasaei@edu.salford.ac.uk Anne Sherwin
Computer Science & Engineering Adedola Odutola
a.odutola@edu.salford.ac.uk Anne Sherwin
Computer Science & Engineering Maureen Wachera Mboche
m.w.mboche@edu.salford.ac.uk Anne Sherwin
Environment & Life Sciences Colin Rushton
c.rushton@edu.salford.ac.uk Tracy Breheny
Environment & Life Sciences Izadora Kervin
i.kervin@edu.salford.ac.uk Tracy Breheny
Environment & Life Sciences Rachael Fraser
r.fraser@edu.salford.ac.uk Tracy Breheny
Environment & Life Sciences Harvey Hunter
h.i.hunter@edu.salford.ac.uk Tracy Breheny
Health Sciences Gloria Olowookere
Responsive image
G.Olowookere@edu.salford.ac.uk Roy Vickers
Health & Society Vikki Downs
Responsive image
v.stone@edu.salford.ac.uk Viki Clitheroe
Health & Society Michelle Dami-Johnson
m.dami-johnson@edu.salford.ac.uk Viki Clitheroe