Skip to main content
The Library

Library Champions

The Library and the Students' Union have worked in partnership to create the Library Champions initiative, a scheme which is all about helping you as students of the University of Salford get more from your library.

Your Library Champion works closely with your Academic Support Librarian to represent you. They can order library books for you, raise issues you might be having with the Library, take forward suggestions you think of for improving and developing library services, and make sure you know about new Library services and developments.

What staff think

"If you need any book for your course, or find that the copies in the library are always booked out, your Library Champion can arrange for more to be ordered. As users of the library, you experience the library in a different way to those that manage it - you can also use your Library Champion to let them know what you think and suggest improvements."
Dr. Rachael Antwis, Lecturer in Global Ecology and Conservation, School of Environment & Life Sciences

 

The Library says...

"The Library Champion Scheme is an initiative which allows students and staff to work together to improve the Library service. It's a fantastic way of being able to have your say about the books we have in stock and gives you the opportunity to make suggestions for future library developments. Having a Library Champion for your school also means that you will always be up-to-date with any new library services and initiatives, so that you can get the most out of your library!"
Tracy Breheny, Academic Support Librarian

 

Who is my Library Champion?

 

Name Email
Mushammad Khanom
m.khanom@edu.salford.ac.uk
Hope Worth
h.worth1@edu.salford.ac.uk
Name Email
Menya Denise Nakisandha
d.m.nakisandha@edu.salford.ac.uk
Name Email
Frederick Knott
f.knott@edu.salford.ac.uk
Bethany Willmott-Menheniott
b.r.willmott-menheniott@edu.salford.ac.uk
Name Email
Amirali Rasaei
a.rasaei@edu.salford.ac.uk
Adedola Odutola
a.odutola@edu.salford.ac.uk
Maureen Wachera Mboche
m.w.mboche@edu.salford.ac.uk
Name Email
Colin Rushton
c.rushton@edu.salford.ac.uk
Izadora Kervin
i.kervin@edu.salford.ac.uk
Rachael Fraser
r.fraser@edu.salford.ac.uk
Harvey Hunter
h.i.hunter@edu.salford.ac.uk
Name Email
Gloria Olowookere
Responsive image
G.Olowookere@edu.salford.ac.uk
Name Email
Vikki Downs
Responsive image
v.stone@edu.salford.ac.uk
Michelle Dami-Johnson
m.dami-johnson@edu.salford.ac.uk