Skip to main content

Local Safety Contacts

Each area has access to dedicated health and safety advice.

In higher risk environments this will be via a professional health and safety adviser, in lower risk environments this will be via a local safety contact, who has direct access to a professional adviser.

School

Safety Adviser

Contact Number

Email

Environment and Life Science

Health Sciences

Health and Society

Dave Lamb

0161 295 5469

07779 335779

d.c.lamb@salford.ac.uk

Computing Science and Engineering

Amanda Tilley

0161 295 3820

07790 947 396

a.j.tilley@salford.ac.uk

Arts and Media

Built Environment

Hayley Crolla 0161 295 6495
07967 779 912
h.crolla@salford.ac.uk

Salford Business and Law

Salford Languages

Claire Whittaker0161 295 5423
07980 977 098
c.whittaker@salford.ac.uk

Service

Local Contact

Contact Number

Email

Central Safety Contact

Estates and Property Services

Amanda Tilley

53820

a.j.tilley@salford.ac.uk

Amanda Tilley

Digital IT

Amanda Tilley

53820

a.j.tilley@salford.ac.uk

Amanda Tilley

Finance

Kim Nunn

54184

k.r.nunn@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

Human Resources

Alison Graham

52102

a.d.graham@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

Media City

   

Claire Whittaker

The Library

Tanya Langton

       

Amanda Rigby

       

Julia Taylor

       

Kath Kellet

56530

       

56721

       

52449

       

52440

t.e.langton@salford.ac.uk

       

a.rigby@salford.ac.uk

       

j.l.taylor@salford.ac.uk

       

kellet-savage@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

International and Regional DevelopmentLisa Rowlands-Smith56872l.rowlands-smith1@salford.ac.ukClaire Whittaker

Legal and Planning

Claire Whittaker55423c.whittaker@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

Quality Enhancement Office

Claire Whittaker

55423c.whittaker@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

Salford Professional DevelopmentJeanette Dean54454J.Dean6@salford.ac.ukClaire Whittaker

Service

Local Contact

Contact Number

Email

Central Safety Contact

Student Experience and Support

Hayley Crolla

56495

h.crolla@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

55423

07980 977098

c.whittaker@salford.ac.uk

Student Administration

Hayley Crolla

56495

h.crolla@salford.ac.uk

Marketing and Student Recruitment

Anne Louise Jeune

52836a.l.jeune@salford.ac.uk

Service

Local Contact

Contact Number

Email

Central Safety Contact

Students’ Union

Andrew Hargreaves

0161 351 5434

a.hargreaves@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

55423

07980 977098

c.whittaker@salford.ac.uk

To locate a first aider on main campus please contact ext. 53333 or 0161 295 3333

At Media City (MCUK) please contact ext. 50100 or 0161 295 0100