Skip to main content

Finance Department

Commercial

The Commercial Finance team are responsible for the due diligence of processes for partnerships, collaborative arrangements both in the UK and Overseas and efficient and appropriate commercial reviews and post evaluations for the University.

Who we are

Click on the image below to view a larger version of the team chart.

Commercial finance org chart mar 17

For information and support please contact us:

Project & Costings Team

Vanda Tomlinson, Project & Costings Accountant
t:  (0)161 295 4451
e: v.m.tomlinson@salford.ac.uk
Rae Wheat, Project & Costing Accountant
t: (0)161 295 4219
e: r.l.wheat@salford.ac.uk
Kayode Idowu, Assistant Project & Costing Accountant
t: (0)161 295 4219
e: K.W.Idowu@salford.ac.uk

RKE, Enterprise & International Finance Team

Claire Sherwin, Finance Manager
t: (0)161 295 3782
e: c.l.sherwin@salford.ac.uk
Nick Storey, Assistant Management Accountant
t: (0)161 295 2036
e: n.storey@salford.ac.uk

Research & Innovation Contracts Team

Linda Kelly, Head of R&I Contract Support
t: (0)161 295 5097
e: l.kelly@salford.ac.uk
Jono Guildford, Research Contracts Advisor
t: (0)161 295 4551
e: j.guildford@salford.ac.uk
Irene Troughton, R&I Support Manager (Monitoring)
t: (0)161 295 3897
e: i.troughton@salford.ac.uk
Richard Bristow-Castle, R&I Support Officer
t: (0)161 295 6334
e: r.j.bristow-castle@salford.ac.uk
Tim Clements, Contracts Administrator
t: (0)161 295 6907
e: t.w.clements@salford.ac.uk
Debbie Hughes, R&I Support Officer
t: (0)161 295 5614
e: d.hughes1@salford.ac.uk
Jayne Hunter, Contracts Administrator
t: (0)161 295 3530
e: j.hunter@salford.ac.uk
Owen Summers, Contracts Administrator
t: (0)161 295 6952
e: o.a.summers@salford.ac.uk

Salford Professional Development

Lisa Fairclough, Finance Manager
t: (0)161 295 5982
e: l.fairclough@salford.ac.uk