Skip to main content

News

Download the Callmy App for Emergency University Alerts

Monday 18 September 2017

Callmy is an app used by Salford University which immediately notifies you of important site issues that affect your university life. It delivers vital information to you in seconds, making sure the right people get the right information at the right time. Start receiving your free alerts today: http://www.callmy.com/callmy-mass-notification/get-app/ - once downloaded, the app will ask for a password. This is 'Salford' and is case sensitive.


New Vending Machines... Coming Soon!

Friday 01 September 2017

Please be aware that a new vending offer will be available from week commencing Monday 18th September 2017. This will be a new and improved offer of both hot and cold drinks, as well as a cashless payment system and Wi-Fi service. We apologise for any inconvenience caused until the arrival of the new machines, but we guarantee it will be worth the wait!


New breakfast & lunch service times - Allerton & Maxwell restaurants

Wednesday 30 August 2017

From Monday 4th September breakfast service in Allerton & Maxwell restaurants will finish at 11am. Lunch will begin at the earlier time of 11.30am. Enjoy!


Salfood is hiring!

Monday 21 August 2017

Looking for a job? Look no more!


Important information on pricing

Thursday 10 August 2017

To help us maintain our high quality standards, there will be a slight price increase across several of our food and drink items.


10p off your coffee when you bring your own cup

Monday 15 May 2017

According to the latest statistics, the UK throws away around three billion disposable cups a year.


Book your Christmas meal now

Wednesday 10 May 2017

Don’t miss your chance to enjoy a special festive feast in Bryans Suite at the Allerton building from 4 – 8 December.


SALFOOD bar is open for hire!

Tuesday 28 March 2017

Hidden away on the first floor in The New Adelphi Building is SALFOOD’s newly opened bar which has a contemporary look and feel.


Student Store temporarily closed today

Friday 17 March 2017

Due to unforeseen circumstances, the Student Store on Peel Park campus is currently closed today.


SALFOOD Chocolate Pop Up

Friday 10 March 2017

Join us this Tuesday for some warm chocolate treats and games!


Walker Crisps and Naked Smoothies on campus

Monday 27 February 2017


'Share the Love' App has officially launched

Wednesday 15 February 2017

Free coffee with new SALFOOD app for all students!


February's best: Red Velvet Cake

Thursday 09 February 2017

Find out where the "Red Velvet" comes from!


Sandwich Sampling at Maxwell Building

Tuesday 31 January 2017

SALFOOD's new range of sandwiches Chop Chop - Free food sampling


CHOP CHOP: New range of sandwiches

Monday 23 January 2017

We bring you exciting meal deals, added value and better quality.


1 2 3 4