Skip to main content

Meet our team

Dr Jeremy Allen

Biomedical Science

Dr Athar Aziz

Biomedical Science

Prof Richard Birtles

Chair in Biomedicine

Prof Roger Bisby

Emeritus Professor

Dr Rachel Brenchley

Genomics and Bioinformatics

Dr Darren Brooks

Molecular Parasitology

Prof Philip Craig

Emeritus Professor

Dr Gianpiero Di Leva

Biomedical Science

Dr Rhoderick Elder

Molecular Bioscience

Dr Natalie Ferry


Prof Howard Foster


Dr David Greensmith

Biomedical Science

Dr John Hadfield

Medicinal Chemistry

Prof Geoff Hide

Biology, Zoology, Human Biology and Infectious Diseases

Dr Chloe James

Medical Microbiology

Prof Marija Krstic-Demonacos

Molecular Medicine

Dr Gemma Lace-Costigan

Biomedical Science

Prof Alan McGown

Molecular Drug Design

Prof Andy Miah

Science Communication and Future Media

Prof Luciano Mutti

Respiratory Medicine

Dr Niroshini Nirmalan

Biomedical Science

Dr Ian Podmore

Analytical Bioscience

Dr David Pye

Biomedical Science

Dr Patricia Ragazzon


Prof Michael Rogan

Wildlife & Organismal Biology

Dr Steven Rossington

Organic Chemistry

Dr Lucy Smyth

Human Physiology

Dr Caroline Topham

Biomedical Sciences

Dr James Wilkinson

Organic Chemistry

Dr Sarah Withers