University of Salford Manchester

MediaCityUK News

Worldwide success for Global News Relay

Tuesday 22 April 2014

 

Journalism students from the University of Salford took part in the Global News Relay event on 27 March at the state-of-the-art-facilities at MediaCityUK campus, working collaboratively with other budding journalists from colleges and universities from as far and wide as the USA, Dubai, India and Australia to produce a 12 hour long rolling news transmission. 

Salford graduate wins high profile film festival award

Tuesday 15 April 2014

University of Salford MA Wildlife Documentary Production graduate, Tom Rowland has picked up the award for Best Cinematography at the prestigious Screentest National Student Film Festival for his film, Adapting Anolis

College of Science & Technology Dean’s Annual Research Showcase

Tuesday 8 April 2014

The annual Dean’s research showcase will take place on Wednesday 18 June 2014 at the Digital Performance Lab (DPL) at the MediaCity campus. 

Music to die for: near-death experience symphony to take the stage at Salford Sonic Fusion Festival

Friday 4 April 2014

A work inspired by the sounds heard by people during near-death experiences is just one of the highlights of a four-day festival of experimental contemporary music and sound installations hosted by the University of Salford next week (Thursday 3-Sunday 6 April).

Salford’s journalism students go global with broadcast marathon

Wednesday 26 March 2014

Journalism students from the University of Salford will be teaming up with others from around the world on Thursday 27 March to produce 12 hours of continuous news.

Unique stage performance of Radio 4 play to premiere at MediaCityUK

Thursday 20 March 2014

A special stage performance of innovative radio play Bad Elvis will be making its premiere at the University of Salford’s MediaCityUK campus on Friday 21 March.

University hosts masterclasses in laughs for Salford Comedy Festival

Monday 17 March 2014

The multi-award winning TV writer and producer who adapted The Office for American TV and co-created cartoon series King of the Hill will be giving invaluable tips on making a career in the comedy business at one of two free masterclasses hosted by the University of Salford next week.

University teams up with Royal Television Society for special media conference

Monday 24 February 2014

The University of Salford is working in partnership with the Royal Television Society (RTS) to stage a special, free media event on Wednesday 26 February.

Street sounds of Salford and Chicago meet for unique student music performance

Wednesday 19 February 2014

The evocative sounds of the Metrolink and the bell of Salford Cathedral will be combined with recordings from downtown Chicago and the shores of Lake Michigan for a live trans-Atlantic musical performance at MediaCityUK this Friday (21 February).

Children’s Digital Media Production student discusses new role at BBC

Sinead Lynch
Thursday 5 December 2013

MA Children’s Digital Media Production student Sinead Lynch has already landed herself a job at the BBC and she hasn’t even graduated yet.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14