Library Champions

The Students' Union and the Library have worked in partnership to create the Library Champions initiative, a scheme which is all about helping you as students of the University of Salford get more from your library.

Your Library Champion works closely with your Academic Support Librarian to represent you. They can order library books for you, raise problems you might be having with the Library, take forward suggestions you think of for improving and developing library services, and make sure you know about new Library services and developments.

Responsive image

 

Who is my Library Champion?

School Name Email Academic Support Librarian
Arts & Media (MCUK) Theo Chikomba (MCUK)
Responsive image
t.s.chikomba@edu.salford.ac.uk Andy Callen / Joanna Wilson
Arts & Media Peter McGrail
Responsive image
p.mcgrail@edu.salford.ac.uk Andy Callen / Joanna Wilson
Built Environment Kobby Ofori
Responsive image
n.a.k.ofori@edu.salford.ac.uk Tracy Breheny
Business & Law - Business Lanjul Stocks
L.Stocks1@edu.salford.ac.uk Sue Barker-Matthews
Business & Law - Law Tobi Tijani
Responsive image
o.d.tijani@edu.salford.ac.uk Sue Barker-Matthews
Computer Science & Engineering Mehsaan Mohiuddin
m.mohiuddin@edu.salford.ac.uk Anne Sherwin
Environment & Life Sciences Ella Train
Responsive image
e.train@edu.salford.ac.uk Tracy Breheny
Health Sciences Gloria Olowookere
G.Olowookere@edu.salford.ac.uk Roy Vickers
Nursing, Midwifery, Social Work and Social Sciences Vikki Downs
Responsive image
v.stone@edu.salford.ac.uk Viki Clitheroe and Helen Heyes

 

Responsive image