University of Salford Manchester

About us

Salford Languages is a centre for international study and language learning, offering a range of British Council-accredited English language courses and foreign language programmes to current and prospective University of Salford students.

Whether you are interested in studying at the University of Salford, are a student already and simply looking to improve your English or another foreign language for personal, professional or academic purposes please take a look at what courses we have available.

Salford Languages is based on the 8th and 9th floors of the Maxwell Building which includes modern classrooms and well-equipped computer suites, as well as advanced audio-visual equipment and Language Resource Centre (LRC).

The Salford Languages team

Interim Director of Salford Languages: Julie Berry.

Please contact the Director at salfordlanguages@salford.ac.uk or +(0)161 295 5990 in the first instance.

Our English languages courses and support services are delivered by experienced and qualified tutors.

Staff name

Position

Mr James Arnold

EFL Tutor

Mr James Corrin

EFL Tutor

Ms Jillian Eades

EFL Tutor

Mr John Fyfe

English Language Centre Manager

Mr Keith Gould

EFL Tutor and English Study Skills Co-ordinator (International Foundation Year programme)

Mrs Maggie Hardman

EAP Co-ordinator

Mrs Elaine Hollins

EFL Tutor

Mrs Anne Jameson

EFL Tutor

Mr Christopher Kew

EFL Tutor and English Study Programmes Co-ordinator

Miss Adrienne Kiernan

EFL Tutor

Dr Frank Melling

EFL Tutor

Mrs Louise Mitchell

EFL Tutor

Mr William Morgan

EFL Tutor

Ms Susanna Regan

EFL Tutor

Mrs Caroline Stevens

EFL Tutor

Miss Alexandra Zdravkovich

EFL Tutor

Language
Staff
Room
Email
Chinese (Mandarin)
Min Yu
Maxwell 815
M.Yu1@salford.ac.uk
French
Kim Langtree
Maxwell 801
K.Langtree@salford.ac.uk

Kaya Davies
Maxwell 803 K.Davies3@salford.ac.uk

Johantan Vandesquille
Maxwell 803
J.Vandesquille@edu.salford.ac.uk
German
Elke Phiburn
Maxwell 803 e.philburn@salford.ac.uk
Italian
Dr William Hope
Maxwell 805
w.hope@salford.ac.uk
Japanese
Misa Nakano
Maxwell 803
m.nakano@salford.ac.uk

Mamiko Noda
Maxwell 803 M.Noda@salford.ac.uk
Spanish
Christina Flanagan
Maxwell 802
c.flanagan@salford.ac.uk

Inés Gutierrez

I.Gutierrez@salford.ac.uk

Merce Enjuanes
Maxwell 803
m.enjuanes@salford.ac.uk

Our team of professional support staff is based in Maxwell 827 and is here to help you with all aspects of your studying with Salford Languages.

You can contact the team on salfordlanguages@salford.ac.uk or +(0)161 295 5990


Staff name

Position

Tasha Berry Operations Assistant

Steph Bellfield

Support Assistant

David Holt

Support Officer


For information on all other areas of your university life including professional advice and support on a wide range of issues, including finances, visas, wellbeing and disability our team at the askUS Desks are open across campus every weekday to answer your questions.