Skip to main content
International Partnerships

About us

About us

Over the past few years, the University has developed international academic partnerships with institutions around the world, the majority of these providing student mobility for overseas study. Recently the adopted approach to international partnerships has begun to focus more on the development of strategic partnerships for programme delivery outside of the UK.

In line with the University vision and strategic international priorities, the international partnerships team is responsible for supporting the development and management of the University's international strategic partners.  The team is responsible for:

  1. Supporting the development and management of strategic partnerships
  2. Collecting, analysing and disseminating information to support decision making within the University
  3. Providing information to individual members of staff seeking to develop international partnerships of various types
  4. Supporting international visitors.

Our team consists of:

Ms. Lily Rumsey
Head of International Partnerships   
T: +44 (0)161 295 5572
e: L.W.Rumsey@salford.ac.uk 

Ms. Lindsay Boden 
Senior Partnerships Officer- Business Development 
T: +44 (0)161 295 6708
e: L.M.Boden@salford.ac.uk

Dr. Ian D. Bennett
International Partnerships Officer 
T: +44 (0)161 295 4642
e: I.D.Bennett1@salford.ac.uk

Ms. Hil Yin Man
International Partnerships Officer
T: +44 (0)161 295 2604
e: H.Y.Man@salford.ac.uk 

Mrs. Nazima Ghani
International Partnerships Officer
T: +44 (0)161 295 7087
e: N.S.Ghani@salford.ac.uk 

Miss Alessandra Poti
Study Abroad & Exchanges Assistant
T: +44 (0)161 295 2705
e: A.Poti@salford.ac.uk

International & Regional Development Directorate
Maxwell Building, Floor 6
The Crescent
Salford 
M5 4WT