Skip to main content

Majority English Speaking Countries

Applicants with degrees from these countries (must be equivalent to a UK degree) are deemed to be equivalent to English GCSE grade C/grade 4 or above and are suitable for entry into all University of Salford programmes.

Antigua and Barbuda        Dominica New Zealand UK
Australia Grenada St Kitts and Nevis USA
The Bahamas Guyana St Lucia  
Barbados Ireland St Vincent and the Grenadines  
BelizeJamaicaTrinidad and Tobago 

Note: By UKVI regulations, nationals of the above countries, as well as Canada, do not need to prove knowledge of English, and applicants will not require a further test for Tier 4 visa sponsorship.
This list is managed by the UK Home Office (UKVI) and may be subject to change. For the latest information go to the website...