Skip to main content

Local Safety Contacts

Each area has access to dedicated health and safety advice.

In higher risk environments this will be via a professional health and safety adviser, in lower risk environments this will be via a local safety contact, who has direct access to a professional adviser.

School

Safety Adviser

Contact Number

Email

Computing Science and Engineering

Environment and Life Science

Built Environment

Salford Business and Law

Salford Languages

Dave Lamb

55469

07779 335779

d.c.lamb@salford.ac.uk

Health Sciences

Nursing, Midwifery, Social Work & Social Sciences

Ian Hanbridge

54262

07854 427078

i.j.hanbridge@salford.ac.uk

Arts and Media

Hayley Crolla - Interim Coordinator56495h.crolla@salford.ac.uk

Service

Local Contact

Contact Number

Email

Central Safety Contact

Estates and Property Services

Amanda Tilley

53820

a.j.tilley@salford.ac.uk

Amanda Tilley

Information Services

Amanda Tilley

53820

a.j.tilley@salford.ac.uk

Amanda Tilley

Advancement Services

Clare Forster

55487

c.forster@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

Finance

Sinead Logan

54184

s.logan@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

Governance Services

Jill Provan

52259

j.provan@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

Human Resources

Alison Graham

52102

a.d.graham@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

Planning and Change Ella Gainsborough

55887

e.f.gainsborough@salford.ac.uk     

Claire Whittaker

Media City

James Russell

53183

j.russell@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

The Library

Tanya Langton

       

Amanda Rigby

       

Julia Taylor

       

Kath Kellet

56530

       

56721

       

52449

       

52440

t.e.langton@salford.ac.uk

       

a.rigby@salford.ac.uk

       

j.l.taylor@salford.ac.uk

       

kellet-savage@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

Research and Innovation

TBA

 

 

Claire Whittaker

 

                                                                                                                             

Central Safety Contact

Contact Number

MobileNumber

Email

 

Amanda Tilley

53820

 

a.j.tilley@salford.ac.uk

 

Claire Whittaker

55423

07980 977098

c.whittaker@salford.ac.uk

 

Service

Local Contact

Contact Number

Email

Central Safety Contact

Student Life

Kate Wynn

55062

k.wynn@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

55423

07980 977098

c.whittaker@salford.ac.uk

Student Information

Kate Wynn

55062

k.wynn@salford.ac.uk

Marketing and Student Recruitment

Daniel Connor

52059d.f.connor@salford.ac.uk

Service

Local Contact

Contact Number

Email

Central Safety Contact

Students’ Union

Stephanie Pratt

53379

s.l.pratt@salford.ac.uk

Claire Whittaker

55423

07980 977098

c.whittaker@salford.ac.uk

To locate a first aider on main campus please contact ext. 53333 or 0161 295 3333

At Media City (MCUK) please contact ext. 50100 or 0161 295 0100