Professor Judith Smith

Dean of Science & Technology and Head of School of Environment & Life Sciences

Professor David Collins

Professor of Physical Geography, Associate Head International

Professor Stefano Mariani

Associate Head Research

Denise Rennie

Associate Head Academic

Dr James Wilkinson

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Dr Mags Adams

Lecturer in Geography

Dr Jeremy Allen

Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Science, Academic Lead for Biomedicine

Dr Richard Armitage

Senior Lecturer in GIS, Programme Leader for Geography and Environmental Management

Dr Athar Aziz


Dr Robin Beck

Lecturer in Biology

Dr Chiara Benvenuto

Lecturer in Zoology

Professor Richard Birtles

Chair in Biomedicine

Professor Roger Bisby

Professor of Biochemistry

Dr Jean Boubli


Dr Kevin Bown

Lecturer in Biology

Dr Darren Brooks


Dr Markus Chilaka

Lecturer in Environmental Health

Andrew Clark

Lecturer in Environmental Assessment & Management

Carole Conroy

Senior Lecturer

Professor Philip Craig

Professor of Biology

Professor Mark Danson

Academic Lead for Geography and Environmental Management

Dr Rhoderick Elder

Lecturer in Molecular Bioscience; Postgraduate Tutor

Dr Eyad Elkord

Honorary Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences & Immunology

Dr Neil Entwistle

Lecturer in Geography

Dr Natalie Ferry

Lecturer in Biotechnology

Professor Howard Foster

Professor of Microbiology

Dr David Greensmith

Lecturer in Biomedical Science

Dr John Hadfield

Senior Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry

Dr Michael Hardman

Dr Stephen Heath

Senior Lecturer

Professor Geoff Hide

Programme Leader Biology, Zoology, Human Biology and Infectious Diseases

Dr Simon Hutchinson

Senior Lecturer

Dr George Ingram

Senior Lecturer

Professor Philip James

Professor of Ecology
Ecosystems and Environment Research Centre Leader

Dr Chloe James

Lecturer in Medical Microbiology

Dr Robert Jehle

Senior Lecturer Programme Leader, BSc Wildlife Conservation with Zoo Biology BSc Wildlife and Practical Conservation

Professor Richard Knowles

Emeritus Professor

Professor Marija Krstic-Demonacos

Chair in Molecular Medicine

Dr Gemma Lace-Costigan


Professor Chuxia Lin

Chair in Environmental Science

Professor Stephen Martin

Chair in Animal Ecology

Alexander Mastin

Research Associate

Professor Alan McGown

Professor of Molecular Drug Design; Leader Biomedical Research Centre

Professor Andy Miah

Chair in Science Communication & Future Media

Dr Debapriya Mondal

Luciano Mutti

Dr Niroshini Nirmalan

Senior Lecturer, Programme Leader Biomedical Sciences

Dr Sean O'Hara

Lecturer in Wildlife Cognition and Behaviour

Dr Michelle Oughterson

Senior Lecturer in Physiology

Dr Stephen Parnell

Lecturer in Spatial Epidemiology

Dr Ian Podmore

Senior Lecturer in Analytical Bioscience

Dr David Pye

Senior Lecturer

Dr Patricia Ragazzon

Lecturer in Biochemistry

Dr Paul Rees

Senior Lecturer in Wildlife

Professor Michael Rogan

Academic Lead Biology/Wildlife

Dr Steven Rossington

Programme Leader Foundation Year

Dr Lucy Smyth

Lecturer in Human Physiology

Dr Denise Thomasson


Dr Stephen Todd

Senior Lecturer

Freya Van Kesteren

Research Assistant

Dr Mike Wood

Senior Lecturer in Environmental Management

Professor Robert Young

Professor of Wildlife Conservation