Home Banner

Acoustics research centre

Contact

Postgraduate research applications

Details of the applications procedure for postgraduate research degrees

For all further enquiries concerning applications to our postgraduate research programmes, please  email: cstresearch@salford.ac.uk.

Acoustics research centre

Please address enquiries to the centre director, Professor Andy Moorhouse, at a.t.moorhouse@salford.ac.uk.

Enquiries for specific areas of Acoustics research

Acoustics Measurements: Andy Elliott at a.s.elliott@salford.ac.uk.

Architectural and Building Acoustics: Trevor Cox at t.j.cox@salford.ac.uk.

Audio Engineering: Ben Shirley at b.g.shirley@salford.ac.uk.

Computer Modelling of Sound: Yui Lam at y.w.lam@salford.ac.uk.

Environmental Noise and Vibration: David Waddington at d.c.waddington@salford.ac.uk.

Materials for Acoustics: Olga Umnova at o.umnova@salford.ac.uk.

Psychoacoustics: Bill Davies at w.davies@salford.ac.uk.

Public Engagement:  Trevor Cox at t.j.cox@salford.ac.uk.

Vibro-acoustics: Andy Elliott at a.s.elliott@salford.ac.uk.