Allan Walker

Professor Allan Walker

Dean of School


Dr Janice Allan

Associate Dean Academic (Assurance)

Dr Kate Adams

Lecturer in Drama

Umran Ali

Senior Lecturer in Creative Media

Karl Dayson

Professor Karl Dayson

Associate Dean (Research and Innovation)


Professor Abigail Gregory

Associate Dean Internationalisation

Nigel Howe

Nigel Howe

Associate Dean Strategy and Operations

Matthew Andrew

Programme Leader BA (Hons) Photography


Bashir Aswat

Programme Leader in Fashion

Heidi Barker

Lecturer in Film Production

Lee Battle

Lecturer in Media and Performance

Marek Bekerman

Programme Leader in MA International Journalism, Lecturer in Radio and International Journalism

Julia Berg

Lecturer in TV Production

Dr Carson Bergstrom

Senior Lecturer in English Literature

Lesley Blaker

Lecturer in Creative Media

Phil Brissenden

Lecturer in Music

Fiona Broadbent

Lecturer in Media Technology

Paul Broster

Director of Journalism

Val Brown

Programme Leader Film Production

Robin Brown

Lecturer in Journalism

Professor Martin Bull

Professor of Politics / Director, European Consortium of Political Research (ECPR)

Professor John Callaghan

Professor of Politics and Contemporary History

Dr Cristina Chiva

Lecturer in EU Politics

Insook Choi

Chair of Interdisciplinary Arts & Technology

Simon Connor

Lecturer in Music Technology

Daniel Cookney

Lecturer in Graphic Design

Dr James Corum



Dr Tracy Crossley

Programme Leader Theatre and Performance Practice


Lisa Cullen

Programme Leader: Dance

Paul Cusick

Lecturer in Popular Music Performance

Dr Caroline Davey

Reader in Design

Pete Deakin

Lecturer in Film Studies

Dr Robin Dewhurst

Reader in Music


Sally Donaldson

Lecturer in Fashion

Fraser Durie

Lecturer in New Media Technologies

Brainne Edge

Lecturer in Media & Performance


Robin Ellis

Lecturer in Media

Sara Eyre

Lecturer in Journalism

Dr Kirsty Fairclough

Director of International/Senior Lecturer in Media and Performance

Dr Martin Flanagan

Lecturer in Film Studies

Brendan Fletcher

Programme Leader: Visual Arts


Tim France

Lecturer in Popular Music Performance

Dr Iván García

Associate Dean Academic (Enhancement)

Lawrence Giles

Lawrence Giles

Senior Lecturer (BA Hons) Photography

Joanne Greenhalgh

Joanne Greenhalgh

Level 5 Co-ordinator in Graphic Design

Dr Brian Hall

Programme Leader, BA (Hons) Contemporary Military & International History

Martin Hamer

Martin Hamer

MA Journalism programme leader

Richard Hewett

Dr Richard Hewett

Lecturer in Media Theory

Beth Hewitt

Director of Conversion

Dr Ursula Hurley

Senior Lecturer in English & Creative Writing


Sam Ingleson

Senior Lecturer in Art

Tim Isherwood

Tim Isherwood

Level 4 Co-ordinator and Admissions Tutor in Graphic Design

Moira Kean

Lecturer in TV Production, BA in Television and Radio

Dr Axiotis (Akis) Kechagias

Lecturer in Linguistics

Aileen Kelly

Lecturer in Contextual Studies

Judy Kendall

Dr Judy Kendall

Reader in English and Creative Writing

Dr Jane Kilby

Senior Lecturer in English and Cultural Studies

Dr Stephen Kilpatrick

Lecturer in Music Technology

Rania Kosmidou

Eleftheria Rania Kosmidou

Lecturer in Film Studies

Andrew Lindsay


Mick Lockwood

Lecturer in Computer and Video Games

Dan Lomas

Dr Dan Lomas

Programme Leader - MA Intelligence & Security Studies (part-time distance learning)

Jostine Loubser

Lecturer in Ethnomusicology, World Music and Composition

Moira Lovell

Moira Lovell

Lecturer in Photography

Caroline Magennis

Dr Caroline Magennis

Lecturer in Twentieth and Twenty-First Century Literature and Admissions Lead for Literature, Language, Creative Writing and Drama

Dr David Maher

Lecturer in International Relations

SMairs Slee

Sarie Mairs Slee

Lecturer in Dance


Paul Marsden

Lecturer in Fashion

Dr Alison E Matthews

Lecturer in Theatre Performance (0.6 FTE)

Sheila McCormick - School of Arts & Media, University of Salford

Dr Sheila McCormick

Lecturer in Performance

Geoff McQueen

Lecturer in Television and Radio

Roland Metcalf

Roland Metcalf

Visiting Fellow in Performance

Ric Michael

Ric Michael

Rosie Miller

Director of Art and Design

Lisa Moore

Pathway Leader: Performance: Comedy Practices

Gemma Moran

Lecturer in Fashion Design

Gary Morrisroe

Matthew Morriss

Senior Lecturer. Programme Leader Design

Colin Muir

Programme leader MA Television and Radio Scriptwriting

Dr Jade Munslow Ong

Lecturer in English Literature (Nineteenth Century)

Dr Christopher John Murphy

Lecturer in Intelligence Studies

Laurence Murphy

Programme Leader: Media Technology

Szilvia Naray-Davey

Lecturer in Drama and English

Dr Samantha Newbery

Lecturer in Contemporary Intelligence Studies

Professor James Newell

Professor of Politics


Rachel Newsome

Lecturer in Fashion Styling Image Making

Clare Neylon

Lecturer in Media and Performance

Dr Lucia Nigri

Lecturer in Early Modern English Literature


Dr Carole O'Reilly

Senior Lecturer in Media and Cultural Studies

Gary Peploe

Gary Peploe

Pathway Leader: Graphic Design: Motion and Interactivity


Dr Lloyd Peters

Senior Lecturer in Media and Performance

Dr Moritz Pieper

Lecturer in International Relations

Frances Piper

Director of Performance and Cultural Campus

Professor Susan Powell

Research Fellow

Dan Price

Lecturer in Music

Debra Prinselaar

Senior Lecturer, Programme Leader BATAR

Malcolm Raeburn Read

Senior Lecturer in Media Performance

Jill Randall

0.6 Senior Lecturer

Christine Ratcliff

Pathway Leader: Fashion Styling and Imaging Making

Darren Raven

Senior Lecturer & Programme Leader

Louise Ready-Syrat

Lecturer in Camera

Layla Sailor

Lecturer in Photography

Dr Toni Sant

Director of Digital Media & Film Production

Lyndon Saunders

Lecturer in TV and Radio Production

David Savill

David Savill


Mark Scargill

Programme Leader: BA (Hons) Digital Design

Dr Joanne Scott

Lecturer in Performance

Dr Maggie Scott

Lecturer in English Language & Literature

Professor Alaric Searle

Professor of Modern European History

Robert Shadbolt

Robert Shadbolt

Lecturer in Graphic Design

Professor Seamus Simpson

Professor of Media Policy

Dr Anthony Smith

Lecturer in Television Theory

Dr Nicola Spelman

Senior Lecturer in Music, Programme Leader Popular Music & Recording


Dr Richard Talbot

Associate Director, International Conversion/ Senior Lecturer in Performance

Dr Scott Thurston

Reader in English and Creative Writing

Maire Tracey

Lecturer in Media Production

Denise Vernon

Coordinator of Performance

Dr Pål Vik

Research Fellow

Dr Annabelle Waller

Director of Broadcast Media

Dr Stephen Ward

Associate Dean Research and Innovation

Dr Glyn White

Senior Lecturer in Twentieth Century Literature and Culture

Dr Ian Wilkie

Lecturer in Performance

Andrew Wilkins

Programme Leader BA (Hons) Film & TV Set Design, Lecturer in Interior Design


Professor Alan Williams

Pathway Leader: Music

Brendan Williams

Pathway Leader: Interactive Music & Studio Production


Dr Andy Willis

Reader in Film Studies

Dr Jack Wilson

Lecturer in English Language

Tim Wise

Pathway Leader: Music

Ian Wood

Lecturer in Journalism

Niki Woods

Lecturer in Performance Level 4 Co-ordinator

Andrew Wootton

Senior Research Fellow/ Lecturer