Skip to main content

The University Council


The Committee shall consist of:

- two ex-officio members (the Chair of Council and Vice-Chancellor)

- at least three independent members of Council

- up to two co-opted members

The Executive Director of Human Resources shall attend the Committee. Other individuals will be invited from time to time to provide the Committee with information on specific items on the agenda.

The Director of Legal and Governance, as University Secretary, shall act as the Secretary of the Committee.

No individual shall be present during discussions or decisions reached in relation to his/her own remuneration.

In order to fulfil its remit, the Committee may obtain external professional advice as necessary.