Skip to main content

The University Council

List of Members


Baroness Beverly Hughes (Chair of Council)
Prof Helen Marshall (Vice-Chancellor)


Ms Jill Evans (Chair of Committee)
Dr Mike Burrows
Mr Phil Cusack
Ms Julia Fawcett

Queries regarding Remuneration Committee should be directed to its Stewart Smith-Langridge, Senior Assistant Secretary, email:, telephone: (0161 29) 59005