Names of Trustees

 Appointment Date
Independent Members 
Lord Keith Bradley (Chair)January 2018
Sean O'Hara (Deputy Chair)August 2014
Prof Dame Sue BaileyAugust 2018
Dr Tony CoombsJanuary 2018
Phil CusackSeptember 2015
Garry DowdleAugust 2014
Andrea DunstanJanuary 2018
Ben GallopSeptember 2015
Merlyn LowtherAugust 2018
Councillor John MerryNovember 2017
Ian MostonSeptember 2015
Dr Priscilla NkwentiJanuary 2018
Sam PlantSeptember 2015
Prof Susan Price CBESeptember 2015
Tom RussellOctober 2013
Helen TaylorJanuary 2018
Internal Members 
Prof Helen MarshallJanuary 2015
Ms Amina HelalOctober 2013
Prof Sheila PankhurstSeptember 2017
Prof Margaret RoweDecember 2016
Evangeline AdamsApril 2019
Temi AdebayoApril 2019

Further information about individual members is available on the Council Biographies page.

Queries regarding Council should be directed to its Secretary, Elaine Pateman Salt, Corporate Governance Manager, Quality and Enhancement Office, Room G06, Crescent House, email, telephone 0161 295 9005.